STC DBW - Pin Outputs

Discuss which Sensors work best with these ECUs and share how you are using inputs and outputs
Paul Corbin
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 8:31 am
ECU Model: No ECU
Firmware Version: 34

Re: STC DBW - Pin Outputs

Post by Paul Corbin »

Brilliant, thank you Alex.

I might be back to ask for help with basic settings to get going.
Paul Corbin
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 8:31 am
ECU Model: No ECU
Firmware Version: 34

Re: STC DBW - Pin Outputs

Post by Paul Corbin »

Alex DTA wrote:
You can connect to the STC and sort all the basic settings without the CAN connected, but the throttle won't operate until it sees an ECU over the CAN connection.
Hi Alex,

I have sorted the laptop and it can now connect to the STC. So i have powered up the ecu and connected the CAN H & CAN L to the STC but it is saying "CAN link failure"
Alex DTA
Posts: 1489
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 1:03 pm
ECU Model: S40 Pro
Distributor: DTA
Firmware Version: 79

Re: STC DBW - Pin Outputs

Post by Alex DTA »

Have you turned on the Electronic Pedal settings in the ECU?
The ECU won't try to communicate with the STC unless that is turned on.
Paul Corbin
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 8:31 am
ECU Model: No ECU
Firmware Version: 34

Re: STC DBW - Pin Outputs

Post by Paul Corbin »

Alex DTA wrote:Have you turned on the Electronic Pedal settings in the ECU?
The ECU won't try to communicate with the STC unless that is turned on.
Hmmm I thought I had. I will check again at the weekend. thanks Alex.
Paul Corbin
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 8:31 am
ECU Model: No ECU
Firmware Version: 34

Re: STC DBW - Pin Outputs

Post by Paul Corbin »

I have connected the ECU and the STC to my laptop now and have both softwares open at the same time.

I have ticked the "DTA throttle controller fitted?" which then automatically ticked the box "electronic pedal safety check enabled" in the ecu software.

I haven't connected a cable from Pin 25 in the STC to ANA1 in the ecu yet, but i'm stuck at getting the butterfly 1 & 2 and pedal 1 & 2 voltages to move when i manually try to set the throttle stops. All 4 sensors just sit at 0 mV.
Alex DTA
Posts: 1489
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 1:03 pm
ECU Model: S40 Pro
Distributor: DTA
Firmware Version: 79

Re: STC DBW - Pin Outputs

Post by Alex DTA »

If all 4 sensors in the STC are showing 0, you have a wiring issue.
Paul Corbin
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 8:31 am
ECU Model: No ECU
Firmware Version: 34

Re: STC DBW - Pin Outputs

Post by Paul Corbin »

Thanks Alex,

Ok, thinking about it, it might be the 5v that i have got mixed up. That needs to come from the ecu into the STC?
Alex DTA
Posts: 1489
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 1:03 pm
ECU Model: S40 Pro
Distributor: DTA
Firmware Version: 79

Re: STC DBW - Pin Outputs

Post by Alex DTA »

No. The STC has it's own 5v supply
Rob Stevens
Posts: 1137
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:10 am
ECU Model: S100 Pro
Distributor: None-Coil On Plug :)

Re: STC DBW - Pin Outputs

Post by Rob Stevens »

I dont use an stc, but the drawing shows the 2 x 5v outputs connected together. I can see that you may need a common 5v reference.
Alex DTA
Posts: 1489
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 1:03 pm
ECU Model: S40 Pro
Distributor: DTA
Firmware Version: 79

Re: STC DBW - Pin Outputs

Post by Alex DTA »

Rob Stevens wrote:I dont use an stc, but the drawing shows the 2 x 5v outputs connected together. I can see that you may need a common 5v reference.
Where does the drawing show them joined together?
They shouldn't be.
Post Reply